FIR Online, download legal format. IPC, CPC, CrPC, IP, NI, CP Act

Fourth Schedule - Conditions of Service for change of which notice is to be given [See section 9A] : Industrial Disputes Act 1947

What are the Conditions of Service for change of which notice is to be given? Fourth Schedule of Industrial Disputes Act 1947

1. Wages, including the period and mode of payment;

2. Contribution paid, or payable, by the employer to any provident fund or pension fund or for the benefit of the workmen under any law for the time being in force;



3. Compensatory and other allowances;

4. Hours of work and rest intervals;

5. Leave with wages and holidays;

6. Starting, alternating or discontinuance of shift working otherwise than in accordance with standing orders;

7. Classification by grades;

8. Withdrawal of any customary concession or privilege or change in usage;

9. Introduction of new rules of discipline, or alteration of existing rules except insofar as they are provided in standing orders;

10. Rationalisation, standardisation or improvement of plant or technique which is likely to lead to retrenchment of workmen;

11. Any increases or reduction (other than casual) in the number of persons employed or to be employed in any occupation or process or department or shift not occasioned by circumstances over which the employer has no control.


Home    About Us     Privacy Policy     Disclaimer      Sitemap