FIR Online, download legal format. IPC, CPC, CrPC, IP, NI, CP Act

Section 4 - Capital of the Bank, Section 5 - Increase and reduction of Share Capital, Section 6 - Offices, branches and agencies : RBI Act 1934

How much is capital of the Bank? What are the rules of offices, branches and agencies of bank? Section 4 and 6 of Reserve Bank of India Act 1934



Section 4 of RBI Act 1934 : "Capital of the Bank"

The capital of the Bank shall be five crores of rupees.


Section 5 of RBI Act 1934 : "Increase and reduction of share capital"

Repealed by the Reserve Bank (Transfer to Public Ownership) Act, 1948 w.e.f. 1-1-1949


Section 6 of RBI Act 1934 : "Offices, branches and agencies"

The Bank shall, as soon as may be, establish offices in Bombay, Calcutta, Delhi and Madras and may establish branches or agencies in any other place in India or, with the previous sanction of the Central Government elsewhere.


Home    About Us     Privacy Policy     Disclaimer      Sitemap