FIR Online, download legal format. IPC, CPC, CrPC, IP, NI, CP Act

Section 6 of CrPC : Classes of Criminal Courts

Section 6 of Code of Criminal Procedure 1973 - Classes of Criminal Courts

Besides the High Courts and the Courts constituted under any law, other than this Code, there shall be, in every State, the following classes of Criminal Courts, namely:-




(i) Courts of Session;

(ii) Judicial Magistrates of the first class and, in any metropolitan area, Metropolitan Magistrates;

(iii) Judicial Magistrates of the second class; and

(iv) Executive Magistrates.


Code of Criminal Procedure 1973

Section 1 Short title, extent and commencement

Section 2 Definitions

Section 3 Construction of references

Section 4 Trial of offences under the Indian Penal Code and other laws

Section 5 Saving

Section 6 Classes of Criminal Courts

Section 7 Territorial divisions

Section 8 Metropolitan areas

Section 9 Court of Session

Section 10 Subordination of Assistant Sessions Judges

Section 11 Courts of Judicial Magistrates

Section 12 Chief Judicial Magistrate and Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, etc

Section 13 Special Judicial Magistrates

Section 14 Local jurisdiction of Judicial Magistrates

Section 15 Subordination of Judicial Magistrates

Section 16 Courts of Metropolitan Magistrates

Section 17 Chief Metropolitan Magistrate and Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate

Section 18 Special Metropolitan Magistrates

Section 19 Subordination of Metropolitan Magistrates

Section 20 Executive Magistrates

Home| About Us| Privacy Policy| Disclaimer| Sitemap Contact Us